Strafe, RNG, LOS, and Stealth

So question.

Attacker’s strafe weapon targets model A. Model A is in RNG and LoS. The attacker rolls 1 additional attack.

Model B is within 2” of Model A, but beyond the range of attacker’s weapon.

Model C is also within 2” of Model A, but outside attacker’s LoS.

Model D is within 2” of Model A, but has Stealth and is more than 8” from attacker.

Can any of Models B, C, or D be targetted by the additional Strafe attack?

The answer appears to be “No” because Steafe requires the attacker to “target” the model.

Pics of rules for reference.

Based on the linked rule texts, I agree with “No”.