Place in same position and Dig In

If you choose to place a model in the same position as it already was, it is still considered to be placed?

Relevant for Dig In (for example). If you move one model in a unit, you must place the other models in the unit within 2". If you select the same position for another model as it was before, is it actually “placed” so that you lose the Dig In bonus?

If a model was placed, then it was placed, which removes the benefit from dig in.

Dig in doesn’t specify the model has to be placed in a new location.

Also, “placed” mentions that, “Placing a model is not moving or advancing the model.”