Ricochet clarification

Rules occur on Kishtaar the howling silence and the monitor
Ricochet states that you pick a model within 4" after the attack resolves to make an additional attack against, but this clashes with the timing sequence to remove the model from the table in step 10e. If you destroy the model can you not make any secondary attacks?
This may also apply to Magic bullet on Orion in convergence as well.

Asked today on Discord and answerd by Dark Legacy, an Infernal.

1 Like

A model must be in play for the “after the attack is resolved” trigger (choose another model within 4" of the model hit) to occur. If the model isn’t in play, you can’t measure from it, so if the first attack kills the model, Ricochet or Magic Bullet will not trigger.