Legacy Merc Warcaster Attachments

I noticed that the “Attached” rule on Legacy merc warcaster attachments like Reinholdt references friendly faction warcasters. So as it stands I can take Reinholdt in my Cygnar Army in Unlimited but he can’t be attached to my Cygnar warcaster.

Am I correct in assuming that this is a typo?

I don’t have an answer, but I know they had to fix merc attachments attaching to leaders properly for all brand new MarkIV models so I hope this is just an oversight.

If it isn’t an oversight and was intended I would implore the powers that be to reconsider. The gobbo merc not attaching to various leaders would be…tragic.

We will be correcting this in an upcoming update. The intent is yes, they are able to.