Assaulting Unit Targeting KD Models


Is it intentional that assaulting units cannot target knocked down models with ranged attacks while assaulting independent models can?

You should be able to make the attack against them. I will send this off for it to be worded correctly. I would venture the guess it will read close to “in its melee range” but I will double check first


Did this ever get clarified? Wording in the rules is so far unchanged.

Sorry, i sent in and then never clarified. Thank you for bringing it up again.

You will be able to make the take attack. It should be “in melee” and not engaged

1 Like