Steamroller 2024: Wolves at Our Heels wording

Scenario text says: At the end of each scoring turn after points have been scored, players must move each 40 mm objective they control 3" toward their opponent’s table edge.

If I’m not mistaken, this is the only place ‘control’ word is used. It is ‘secured’ in all other places. Is this a typo?

It might be a typo. Loren mentioned in another thread that there would be a small Steamroller update and probably an Insider FAQ-style article sometime this month.