Obliterator rocket aoe knockdown on all?

Invictus Obliterator rocket has critical knockdown, which states “on a critical hit, the model hit becomes knockdown”

This is an aoe 3, so on a critical hit, does it knockdown all 4 models, or just the primary target?

Ordinarily I’d say all 4 because of the ‘hit’ wording (instead of direct hit), but it also uses an awkward singular “the model hit”
This is different wording to similar effects: eg great bear deep freezer says “a model hit”, and renegade rocket says “models hit become knockdown”. Both of these wordings are clearer that all models are affected

Apologies for grammar nazi post, but it feels unclear

Don’t worry about the awkward singular.

All models hit by the AOE (on a critical) will be knocked down.

2 Likes

Here’s the rules section that spells this out (stolen from another post of mine yesterday).

image

In your example, every model is hit, which means that every model is “the model hit”. :slight_smile:

1 Like