The wording of the rules seem to state that a missed AoE attack that rolls 2 or more of the same dice will trigger a critical hit on the missed target, since the target is hit. It very much seems unintentional, but would it be possible to get official clarification? Apologies if this has been brought up elsewhere.
Looks like a couple of these got made at almost the exact same time. I’m going to use the other one as the primary thread since it’s ever so slightly older and lock this to prevent parallel conversations