Avatar of Menoth-Can that count as my 1 cohort model?

Hi all! I’m looking for a ruling on something and didn’t find it when I searched I didn’t see it. Perhaps someone can let me know.

When creating a force I went to choose the Avatar of Menoth, but I hadn’t chosen a caster yet so it wouldn’t let me choose. After I chose a caster I was able to select it.

Now it says on the card it can’t be part of a Battlegroup. Does that mean I have to choose a different ‘jack? Or does he count as my minimum of 1 Jack for the purposes of 1 Jack minimum being part of my force?

Thank you all for your help!

1 Like

The rule is that your Leader’s battlegroup must contain at least one cohort model. Because Avatar of Menoth is not in your Leaders battlegroup it will not fulfill the requirement.

3 Likes