When are ambusher placed? 2 different rules following the Jan 2024 update

After the Jan 2024 update there 2 different descriptions of ambush in the rule book. In the rule book, the Advanced Deployment & Ambush section of the Deployment rules was updated to says the models can be put into play “at the end of any of your control phases, after the first round” (see attached image 1). However, the Ambush description found under the Advantages section of the rule book, as well as in the Advantages quick reference attached to model cards in the app stats that the models can be place “after the first turn” (see images 2 and 3). Which one should it be?

Thanks!



End of Control after the first round. I’ll see if we can correct that

4 Likes