Soulfire rack spell and "power point "

I apologize if this has been answered here or somewhere else, but currently soulfire mentions that if the caster doesn’t have a special rule saying it can gain “power points” that it cannot gain them, but also mentions that it will gain a focus, fury, essence from the boxed model.

Is the “power point” part left over from the beta and does the “power point” part stop you from gaining the focus/fury/essence?

1 Like

Yep. Power Point was an old term that they were looking at as a way to unify terms. But, they didn’t go that way in the end, but remnants of the past still exist here and there.

1 Like

Thank you! I am now off to submit app feedback!

1 Like