"Reap the Whirlwind," "Synergy," and retroactive triggers

@elswickchuck

Do either of these abilities “count” models that were hit before the feat is used or spell is cast?

1 Like

I am not Chuck, but I don’t need to be. :slightly_smiling_face: These abilities cannot be retroactive. Consider the implications if they were.

(I am going to leave “enumerate the ramifications” as an exercise for the reader.)

They are not. I remember when this came up in mkiii and ww ruled it the same.

2 Likes

Cheers, thanks for the quick confirmation.

No problem
Always thanks for asking

2 Likes