New void negine wording and on destroyed effect triggers

With the new void engine rules, does the Void engine count as destroying the model when making a wight? To be clearer, does it prevent enemy on destroy or box effects becaues the void engine is destroying the model?

It does prevent enemy destroyed and most enemy rfp effects because the soulless model is replaced on the disabled step. The void engine is not destroying the model it’s replacing it but the model is considered to be destroyed, this is an important indication for the purposes of the Spell Revive allowing the model to be returned to the battlefield because it is considered to be destroyed.

So would this prevent warpath from triggering? As it is the void engine that technically is doing the “destroying” ?

Yes it would stop warpath from triggering. The model you hit is replaced at disabled and never meets the criteria to trigger warpath