Kyrrax feat & MAT bonus duration

RAW, it looks like Avalanche of Steel applies the MAT bonus as a so-called “pulse,” affecting only models in his control range at the time he uses his feat. If they later leave his control range, they keep the bonus. But models not in his control range when he feats will not gain the bonus if they later enter his control range.

This can result in a lot of “bookkeeping,” requiring the player to track which models were and weren’t affected by this part of the feat, especially since any of them might move into or out of his control range later in the turn.

@elswickchuck, can you confirm whether this part of the feat is intended to affect only models currently within Kyrrax’s control range when he feats, or if it should instead be while within his control range?

1 Like

I know this was brought up in play test so should be easy to find

If anything could probably get an answer sooner than later

2 Likes

Strange that the wording is different from how these rules are usually written (“Models currently within X gain Y” or “While within X, models gain Y”).

2 Likes

Should be “while within”
I’ll submit through my channels, please also submit a bug report

1 Like