Floodwaters and Entropic Aura

Question on the interaction between Floodwaters (Brineblood head animus) and other effects that have a 5" aura like Entropic Aura.

In the case where there are 2 effects with identical auras, can a model get to exactly within 5" too affect a model while being unaffected by the other aura with the same range?

Example: my Brineblood heavy has floodwaters up so 5" of him is difficult terrain, and my opponent wants to run his Maulgreth and get me in Entropic Aura. If he enters the Floodwaters, he will lack the movement to get within range. Can he be at exactly 5" and affect my model with Entropic Aura while not being impacted by Floodwaters, as both effects have identical ranges?

1 Like

If you are within 5" measured from one direction, you’re within 5" measured from the other. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Nope, as the distance is the same.

1 Like