Changing the target of the charge once selected

Player A is activating his model.
Player A declares charge and selects charge target.
Player A checks through the proxy base if his model is able to reach the target.
Model is not able to reach the target.

Player A says he can change the target of the charge because they have not yet moved their model.

Is that correct? In my opinion, this situation results in a failed charge.

1 Like

In practice, this situation should never occur. :slightly_smiling_face:

Players can measure anything, at any time, for any reason. One should already know the distance between models before they declare anything.

That being said: if someone does not premeasure, declares a charge, and discovers they’re short: yes, that is the definition of a failed charge.

I agree with you that this situation should never occur but it did. Thank you for reply.