Are Brineblood/Khymaera beast spells animus?

So, from what I can see there isn’t something explicitly stating that the spells granted to Brineblood and Khymaera beasts are animus, and thus can be cast also by their warlocks. Am I missing something here? Cause it seems like rules as written, these are just normal spells being granted to beasts. Are there something inherent with these spells that also make them animi?

2 Likes

Those spells are animi. They must be animi. :slightly_smiling_face:

If they were not animi, then they’re utterly worthless, because warbeasts have no ability to cast spells that are not animi. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

While the app doesn’t call them Animi like other Warbeasts with fixed loadouts, they follow all of the other criteria for Animi, and should be considered as such.

1 Like